• facebook-icontwitterrss

Activities, Athletics & CHS Fundraisers

Home » Activities, Athletics & CHS Fundraisers

Welcome to the Activities Department

CPS_ship_1

Click Play to listen

“Discoverers’ Fight Song”

ATHLETICS

In order to participate in a CHS sport, students must complete a physical and turn in several release forms to the activities office. These must be updated every year. Physical form packets are available on-line (see Participation Forms below) and in the front office of CHS. Included in the packet are:

  • Student-Athlete Handbook form
  • NSAA Consent form
  • Physical/HIPPA forms (Must be completed on or after May 1)
  • Emergency Information form
  • Drug Testing Policy form

ACTIVITIES

Students who participate in non-athletic activities are required to turn in the Student-Athlete Handbook and Drug Testing Policy forms.

2016-17 Activity Handbook
Participation Forms

 

 

C-STAMP REQUIRED

Students who participate in any competitive activity, from football to music, are required to purchase a $25 C-stamp. This fee helps defray the cost of CHS activities and includes admission to all CHS home events, excluding NSAA district competitions.

For the complete CHS Activities calendar, go to

www.godiscoverers.com
Use the “Notify Me!” option to receive
instant updates on schedule changes

ADMINISTRATIVE CONTACT INFORMATION

Dave Hiebner, Activities Director
hiebnerd@discoverers.org
Jon Misfeldt, Assistant Activities Director
misfeldtj@discoverers.org
Phone: 402.563.7050 X3
Fax: 402.562.7852

ACTIVITIES & CONTACTS

Annual/Yearbook – Catherine Kwapnioski: kwapnioskicdiscoverers.org
Art Club – Megan Danner: dannerm@discoverers.org
Band/Instrumental Music – Jeff Peabody: peabodyj@discoverers.org
Baseball – Scott Loseke: salosek@gmail.com
Boys Basketball – Jimmy Motz: motzj@discoverers.org
Boys Soccer – John Arlt: jgarlt@nppd.com
Boys Tennis – Scott Bethune: bethunes@discoverers.org
Boys Track – Patrick Clark: clarkp@discoverers.org
C-Club – Dave Hiebner: hiebnerd@discoverers.org
Cheerleading – Victoria Joseph: josephv@discoverers.org
Color Guard – Cheryle Deal: cadeal@neb.rr.com
Cross Country – Dave Licari: licarid@discoverers.org
Destination Imagination – Carol Hess: hessc@discoverers.org
Diamond Dancers – Kassie Schirmer: schirmerk@discoverers.org
Drumline/Percussion – Michael Klee: kleem@discoverers.org
Football – Craig Williams: williamsc@discoverers.org
Girls Basketball – Dave Licari: licarid@discoverers.org
Girls Golf – Anne Robertson: robertsona@discoverers.org
Girls Soccer – Luis Pulido: pulidol@discoverers.org
Girls Tennis Dave Licari: licarid@discoverers.org
Girls Track – Julie Kreikemeier: kreikemeierj@discoverers.org
Key Club – Carly Whitney: jonesc@discoverers.org
Mock Trial – Joel Bramhall: bramhallj@discoverers.org
Journalism/Newspaper – Shannon Hempstead: hempsteads@discoverers.org
National Honor Society – Amanda Flesner: flesnera@discoverers.org
Poetry Club – Rae Fahrlander: fahrlanderr@discoverers.org
Powerlifting Club – Larry Tierney: lctiern@frontiernet.net
Quiz Bowl – Rebecca Lenser: lenserr@discoverers.org
SkillsUSA – Tracy Dodson: dodsont@discoverers.org
Softball – Paul Braun: discoverersoftball@gmail.com
Speech – Marc Baue: bauem@discoverers.org
Student Council – Wendy Shotkoski: shotkoskiw@discoverers.org
Swimming – Kari Weihl: weihlkn@gmail.com
Theatre/Musical – Maggie Brokaw: brokawm@discoverers.org
Vocal Music – Jacob Ritter: ritterj@discoverers.org
Volleyball – Jeri Walkowiak: walkowiakj@discoverers.org
Weightlifting/Conditioning – Craig Williams: williamsc@discoverers.org
World Languages – Rae Fahrlander: fahrlanderr@discoverers.org
Wrestling – Adam Keiswetter: keiswettera@discoverers.org
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Links

Sports Booster Club

Activity Passes

Athletics Calendar 

Fall Sports
  • Cross Country
  • Football
  • Girls’ Golf
  • Softball
  • Boys’ Tennis
  • Volleyball
Winter Sports
  • Boys’ Basketball
  • Girls’ Basketball
  • Swimming
  • Wrestling
Spring Sports
  • Baseball
  • Boys’ Golf
  • Boys’ Soccer
  • Girls’ Soccer
  • Girls’ Tennis
  • Boys’ Track
  • Girls’ Track

Location of Events

 

NCAA Eligibility Clearinghouse
NSAA